The LOL Band : photo : Funkadelics 1 The LOL Band : photo : Funkadelics 2

The LOL Band


  • 3-4 piece party/covers band
  • Fresh and funky party band perfect for a wide range of events
  • Additional sax or vocal option available
  • DJ option available

Price Range

Prices range from £885 to £1600


Not only are the LOL Band a fantastic party band, playing all the golden oldies (Sister Sledge, Kool & The Gang, Stevie Wonder etc) and hits of the current day (Kings of Leon, Lady Gaga, Amy Winehouse etc), but the band also specialise in dealing with smaller spaces or venues with sound restrictions, making the band very suitable for all events, big and small.

Imagine Donna Summer, The Bee Gees and Lady Gaga rolled in to one small practical package and you have the Funkadelics.

"What a band! There's nothing I can say to to describe what a fantastic night I had, and thanks for letting me DJ with you. Your flexibility was much appreciated. Fantastic vocals, great band, brilliant set... need I say more? I'd recommend you to anyone"

Toby Anstis

Heart FM DJ & TV presenter

Where are they based?

The LOL Band are based in Guildford, Surrey but regularly travel all over the UK, Europe and the rest of the planet!

Picture Gallery

Click an image to launch gallery...

Ask friends & colleagues what they think of this act...

Contact This Act

Check availability details & receive a free no-obligation quote directly from this Act... or simply ask any questions you might have...

Alternatively, send a single enquiry to multiple acts by adding this act to your shortlist before requesting a free quote...

This profile was compiled by

Watch a Video

Get Social


Standard: Female Vocals x2, Guitar, Drums

Standard Set Time

  • 2 x 70 Min sets or 3 x 40 Min sets

Booking Options

  • 3 piece (2 female Vocalists + Guitar or Drums)
  • 4 piece (2 Female Vocalists + Guitar & Drums)
  • Option to add saxophonist or male vocalist too.

Find Similar Acts

Click to list acts by profile tag...

Why book through Freak Music

© Freak Music 2001-2013 | Site Design Freak Design | Site Development Livingstone Creative