UK > East of England > Ipswich and Suffolk Change Region

U2-2 : photo : U2-2 U2-2 : photo : Brian as Bono U2-2 : photo : Luke as The Edge U2-2 : photo : Steve as Adam Clayton U2-2 : photo : Andy as Larry Mullen Jnr



  • U2 tribute band.
  • Perform a two hour show of all the hits and more.
  • U2 look-a-likes.
  • Praised by Bono and Keith Duffy of Boyzone.

Price Range

Prices range from £900 to £1800


U2-2 was formed by current members, way back in 1993, under the name Achtung Baby (this is the original band). During the '90s, the band became the biggest tribute to U2 in the world and they performed over 1000 shows. The band toured all Britain, Ireland, the Channel Isles, Europe and even the middle-east.

After sell-out shows in Birmingham (Robin/JBs) and London, the band toured all Ireland, from Coleraine to Cork and became Eires favourite U2 show. A performance at the Point Depot in Dublin, saw the band play to over 7,000 people!

Re-forming in 2007, the band hit new heights in Ireland, with three perormances at the Belfast Empire Hall, two performances with Keith Duffy of Boyzone and also helping to raise over 4000 for Irish Cancer Fund.

In 2009, Blackberry asked the band to promote their latest curve phone, Sheffields Meadowhall asked the band to perform as part of the official 360 tour experience and BBC1 and ITV1 featured the band on prime time TV.

U2-2 boast the best in audio, creating all of U2's sounds in detail and they certainly are the best look-a-likes in the world - something U2s own security would grudgingly agree with after they got the bands mixed up before a performance alongside U2 at Feyenoord Stadium in 97.

Some of the past venues the band has performed in, include: Sheffield Arena & Don Valley Stadium, Londons Forum & Venue, Dublins Olympia theatre and Belfast University.

In 2011, the band were joined on vocals by Irishman, Brian O'Glanby. Brian has worked for over seven years in an Irish U2 tribute and he has performed infront of U2.

Where are they based?

Based in Sheffield, South Yorkshire but regularly play across the whole of the UK and Europe.

Picture Gallery

Click an image to launch gallery...

Ask friends & colleagues what they think of this act...

Contact This Act

Check availability details & receive a free no-obligation quote directly from this Act... or simply ask any questions you might have...

Alternatively, send a single enquiry to multiple acts by adding this act to your shortlist before requesting a free quote...

This profile was compiled by

Get Social


Brian O'Glanby - Vocals, Guitar & Harmonica
Luke Pepper - guitars, keyboards, vocals, sequencers
Andy Bott - Drums
Steve Kean - Bass

Standard Set Time

  • 2 hour show

Booking Options

  • four piece band
  • two piece acoustic

Find Similar Acts

Click to list acts by profile tag...

Why book through Freak Music

© Freak Music 2001-2013 | Site Design Freak Design | Site Development Livingstone Creative