Northern Quarter : main Freak Music profile photo

Northern Quarter



  • Male fronted vintage style rock and pop band
  • Superb repertoire of classics in their own unique style from acts as diverse as Lady Gaga, Britney, Marvin Gaye and the Monkees
  • Perform as a 5 piece comprising bass / double bass, acoustic and electric guitars, drums, male vocals and sax / flute
  • Background music sets available


The band are based in Kingston, Surrey so are ideally suited for weddings in London, Hampshire, Kent and Oxfordshire. They can travel throughout the UK.

Standard Set Times

  • 3 x 45mins of live music between 8pm and midnight as standard.

About this Act

Northern Quarter are one of the UK’s most versatile and unique wedding and events bands, playing the best in pop and rock with a fun folky twist!

If you’re looking for a festival style wedding band then Northern Quarter are the band for you! They are a reliable and professional five piece based in Kingston, Surrey; with Mason on Sax, Jamie belting out the vocals, Adam strumming the guitar, Robin slapping that bass and Simon smashing those drums! These guys don’t take themselves too seriously, and they’ll definitely be having fun at your event, as well as getting your guests in the spirit along with them! After all, there’s nothing worse than a band that doesn’t look like they’re enjoying themselves! Well you won’t have that problem here.

Imagine Mumford and Sons playing a Rihanna song at Glastonbury festival. Thats the kind of vibe you can expect from Northern Quarter’s folk set, along with a few sax and flute solos for good measure! They’ll be playing a floor filling mix of classic and contemporary songs for you, each with mass sing-and-dance-along appeal.

Set List

Amy Winehouse – Valerie
Andy Williams – Can’t Take My Eyes Off You
Arctic Monkeys – I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor
Backstreet Boys – Everybody (Backstreets Back)
The Beatles – I Saw Her Standing There
The Beatles – Twist and Shout
Ben E. King – Stand By Me
Bill Hayley and The Comets – Rock around the clock
Black Box – Ride On Time
Blackstreet – No Diggity
Blink 182 – All The Small Things
Blur – Parklife
Blur – Song 2
Bon Jovi – Living on a Prayer
Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk
Bryan Adams – Summer of 69
Chuck Berry – Johnny Be Good
The Clash – Should I Stay Or Should I Go
Corona – Rhythm of The Night
Craig David – 7 Days
Daft Punk – Get Lucky
Deep Blue Something – Breakfast at Tiffany’s
Dick Dale and His Del-Tones – Misirlou (that song from Pulp Fiction)
Ed Sheeran – Thinking Out Loud
Elvis – Hound Dog
Faithless – Insomnia
The Fratellis – Chelsea Dagger
Fresh Prince & Jazzy Jeff – Boom Shake The Room
Fresh Prince & Jazzy Jeff – Fresh Prince of Belair
Ini Kamoze – Hotstepper
Jerry Lee Lewis – Great Balls of Fire
Jet – Are You Gonna Be My Girl
The Killers – Mr Brightside
Kings of Leon – Sex On Fire
The Kooks – She Moves In Her Own Way
Lynyrd Skynyrd – Sweet Home Alabama
Mark Morrison – Return of The Mack
Marvin Gaye – Let’s Get It On
The Monkees – I’m A Believer
Montell Jordan – This Is How We Do It
New Order – Blue Monday
Oasis – Champagne Supernova
Omi – Cheerleader
Otis Redding – Sitting On The Dock Of The Bay
Peter Andre – Mysterious Girl
The Proclaimers – 500 Miles
The Rembrandts – Friends Theme song
R- Kelly – She Got That Vibe
Sam Smith – Stay With Me
Snow Patrol – Chasing Cars
Van Morrison – Brown Eyed Girl
Wild Cherry – Play That Funky Music

Folk Styled Setlist

I’m Yours – Jason Mraz
Time of Your Life – Green Day
She Said – Plan B
Love Yourself – Justin Bieber
Seven Nation Army – The White Stripes
Black and Gold – Sam Sparro
Gangsta’s Paradise / Tetris – Coolio
Lion Man – Mumford And Sons
I Will Wait – Mumford ans Sons
Bad Romance – Lady Gaga
We Found Love – Rihanna
Pencil Full of Lead – Paulo Nutini
Hey Ho – The Lumineers
Back For Good – Take That
Pumped Up Kicks – Foster The People
Hit Me Baby / Oops I did it again – Britney Spears
Take On Me – A-ha
Tender – Blur
5ive – Keep On Moving
Wake Me Up – Avicii
Happy – Pharrell
Queen – Crazy Little Thing Called Love
Steelers Wheel – Stuck in the Middle With You
Blurred Lines – Robyn Thicke
Rude – Magic


  • 5-piece line up includes, bass / double bass, acoustic and electric guitars, drums, male vocals and sax / flute.


© Freak Music | Design by Freak Design
| Site By Livingstone Creative